• logo

VA - Shapes 10:02 [compiled by Robert Luis] (2010)

VA - Shapes 10:02 [compiled by Robert Luis] (2010)

BAND/ARTIST: Various Artists

  • Title: Shapes 10:02 [compiled by Robert Luis]
  • Year Of Release: 2010
  • Label: Tru Thoughts
  • Genre: Future Jazz, Funk, Broken Beat
  • Quality: FLAC (tracks + .cue, log, artwork)
  • Total Time: 02:21:19
  • Total Size: 910 MB
  • WebSite:

01. Quantic presenta Flowering Inferno - Dog With A Rope (Dub)
02. Natural Self - Midnight Sun (Prince Fatty Dub)
03. Smerins Anti-Social Club - Dr. Who
04. Kylie Auldist - Community Service Announcement (Lanu Remix)
05. Alice Russell - Hurry On Now (Boub Remix)
06. Maddslinky feat. Tawiah - Further Away
07. Lizzy Parks - This And That (PTH Mix)
08. Nostalgia 77 - Beautiful Lie
09. Kinny - Afro Love Forest (Stonephace Remix)
10. Hidden Orchestra - The Windfall
11. Belleruche - 3 Amp Fuse
12. Quantic & His Combo Barbaro - Mas Pan (DJ Day Remix)
13. Skeletons - Marathon Man
14. Lanu - Jean Paul
15. Azaxx feat. Larry 'Stonephace' Stabbins - Loungin' Place
16. Tha Bamboos - Like Tears in Rain (Acoustic Version)

01. Saravah Soul - Mussum (Quantic Remix)
02. Tha Bamboos - Keep Me In Mind (Randomer Remix)
03. Hint - Pretty Stable
04. Maddslinky feat. Omar - Special (At Jazz Remix)
05. Kylie Auldist - One Goodbye (Hint Remix)
06. Flevans - Foot Tied
07. Lizzy Parks - Raise The Roof (Lanu Remix)
08. Azaxx - The Cyber Convicts
09. Kinny Feat. Diesler - Back Street Lust (Azaxx Mix)
10. The Bamboos - Up The Hill (DJ Yoda Edit)
11. Natural Self - All Static (Natural Self Remix)
12. Stonephace - The Horn Track
13. Flevans feat. Kylie Auldist - Easy Go
14. Benjamin One - God Is On Your Side

On the second 'Shapes' compilation of 2010, out 6th December, Tru Thoughts A&R Robert Luis treats your ears to a whopping 30 tracks from artists across the label's roster. The two disc collection includes more previously unreleased and exclusive cuts than ever, as well as many that have only previously been available on limited vinyl and now make an appearance on CD.

As has become the tradition, the first CD is more of a kick back and listen style and the second CD is a little more focused on the dancefloor.

Among the exclusive tracks are Quantic's remix of Saravah Soul; Smerin's Anti Social Club doing a great reggae version of Dr Who; and Stonephace (feat Adrian Utley from Portishead) reworking a Micky Finn rave classic into a psychedelic jazz monster. Tru Thoughts' new signing Maddslinky (aka Zed Bias) also makes a couple of appearances including the highly rated British future soul track "Further Away" (which was voted in the Top 5 tunes of 2009 in Gilles Peterson's Worldwide awards even though it's not out yet). This is taken from the new album, 'Make A Change', which has been racking up four and five star reviews across the board and had radio support from BBC Radio 1 and 1Xtra DJs including Annie Mac, Ras Kwame, MistaJam, Gilles Peterson and more.

CD One starts with a more reggae influenced groove with Quantic's Flowering Inferno, Prince Fatty, Alice Russell and Lanu all getting on the Jamaican influenced tip. It then moves into more soulful/sung vocal territory including an upfront track from Nostalgia 77's upcoming album (due in 2011) through to the cinematic sound of the amazing Hidden Orchestra, whose debut album, 'Night Walks' has just been released to high acclaim and was September's Album of the Month on BBC Radio 1 Introducing in Scotland.

CD Two has plenty of treats with Randomer's remix of The Bamboos (as played to great reactions by tastemakers including the legend Danny Krivit); At Jazz remixing Maddslinky; a couple of exclusives from Flevans and some hard beats from Benjamin One (out of Bristol).

The 'Shapes 10:02' compilation will also be out on double vinyl (which also includes the double CD) featuring an exclusive vinyl only track from Benjamin One.

The cover artwork features the photo, "Embedded", by USA based artist Mark Jenkins. It's no photoshop job, but a picture of a sculpture he made stuffed with balls of sellotape, leaning into that wall!

Related Release:

As a ISRA.CLOUD's PREMIUM member you will have the following benefits:
  • Unlimited high speed downloads
  • Download directly without waiting time
  • Unlimited parallel downloads
  • Support for download accelerators
  • No advertising
  • Resume broken downloads
  • User offline
  • awe40
  •  wrote in 18:13
    • Like
    • 0
Please reup!!! THX
  • User offline
  • nilesh65
  •  wrote in 16:50
    • Like
    • 0
Thank you so much for sharing!!